Jim O’Rourke Details Hands That Bind Soundtrack Album, Shares New Song: Watch the Video


Jim O’Rourke announced that his soundtrack for Kyle Armstrong’s 2021 film Hands That Bind will be released on vinyl July 7 via Drag City with a video for “A Man’s Mind Will Play Tricks on Him (Edit)” directed by Armstrong himself. Check out the video and the full track list and album art below.

O’Rourke has been commissioned for several dozen film scores in addition to his myriad studio albums and tape experiments across four decades. In 2020, he revised and mixed a pair of 2014 recordings of Le Piano Englouti (The Sunken Piano) made by Brunhild Ferrari, the wife and frequent collaborator of late French musique concrète pioneer Luc Ferrari. That same year he also released Shutting Down Here, a 34-minute piece reflecting on some of his earliest influences.

Image may contain: Clothing, Apparel, Sun Hat, Hat, Human, and Person

Jim O’Rourke on Drag City: A Primer

Hands That Bind (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack):

01 Go Spend Some Time With Your Kids
02 Wasn’t There Last Night
03 He”s Only Got One Oar in the Water
04 That’s Not How the World Works
05 A Man’s Mind Will Play Tricks on Him
06 Here Is Where I Seem to Be / The Good Lord Doesn’t Need Paperwork
07 You Have No Idea What I Want
08 One Way or Another I’m Gone
09 A Man’s Mind Will Play Tricks on Him (Edit)

Source link

Tags: No tags

Comments are closed.